Gov. Bentley announces appointments to Auburn Board of Trustees

The Auburn University Trustee Selection Committee on Thursday appointed Mike DeMaioribus and Wayne Smith for vacant positions on the AU Board of Trustees. DeMaioribus was selected to fill the District 8 position, while Smith was chosen for the At-Large position. The governor is forwarding the appointments to the Alabama Senate for confirmation.