Tag Archives: Newspaper Hall of Honor

Auburn University to host Newspaper Hall of Honor Jan. 26

AUBURN UNIVERSITY – Two journalists – both respected for their many years of service and dedication to communities as newspaper publishers – will be inducted into the Alabama Newspaper Hall of Honor on Saturday, Jan. 26.

Barbara Blalock, who was the co-publisher of the Cullman Tribune, and Roswell Falkenberry, editor and publisher of the Selma Times-Journal, will be the 110th and 111th journalists inducted posthumously by the Alabama Press Association since the Alabama Newspaper Hall of Honor was established in 1959.

The ceremony will be at 3 p.m. in the Alabama Newspaper Hall of Honor Room in the Ralph Brown Draughon Library at Auburn University.

Continue reading